Shield Shield
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable.
Home
Help  |  Search  |  Contact Us 
   
Research Guide: Biographical Sources

In Print

American National Biography CT213 .A68 
Biography Index 
CT100 .B5  Reference Table 3A 
Current Biography
CT100.C8 
Encyclopedia of World Biography
CT103.E56 


Online 

Biographical Dictionary
Covers more than 28,000 notable men and women who have shaped our world from ancient times to the present day.  Searchable by birth years, death years, positions held, professions, literary and artistic works, achievements, and other keywords. 

Biography 
A searchable collection of 15,000 cross-referenced biographies from A&E Television.

Lives- The Biography Resource
Provides links to biographies, autobiographies, memoirs, diaries, letters, narratives, and oral histories.  Also includes group biographies about people who share a common profession, historical era or geography, and general collections, resources on biographical criticism and special collections.

Who's Alive and Who's Dead
A list of famous persons who are either alive or dead.  Grouped according to the accomplishments for which they are best known.

World Biographical Index
Contains about 2.5 million short biographical entries for individuals who lived in North and South America, Western and Central Europe, Africa, Australia, New Zealand, and Oceania.  Entries include name, variations of the name, pseudonyms, years of birth and death or years mentioned, occupation, source quoted, and bibliographic information about the sources used. 

Updated March 5, 2009 . Please send comments to Kathy Payne
Weber State University, Stewart Library. Copyright © 2014 All Rights Reserved.

Stewart Library - Weber State University - Ogden, Utah 84408. (801) 626-6403 - Copyright © 2008 ALL Rights Reserved