Resources: Books & Book Reviews
Out-of-print, out-of-stock, or rare books for sale.
One of the most popular bookstores.
on the Internet Directory of links to full-text
book collections on the Internet.
Designed to bring together book-related resources and editorial
information located on the web.
Academic Click on "News", then
"Arts & Sports News", and find full text reviews
of books, movies, music, and plays.
Journal Has links to regular sections titled:
"Book News", "Book Reviews", and "Best
- New York Review
of Books "Collects four decades
of the most brilliant writing on the most important books and
events of our times".
York Times On the Web: Books A searchable
archive of over 50,000 book reviews, author interviews, and book
news articles from the newspaper and the New York Times Book Review
since 1980, plus the full text of the weekly Book Review. This
site, while free, requires registration.
Books Page This page has links to various locations
of online book information.
Gutenberg The Project Gutenberg philosophy
is to make information, books and other materials available to
the general public in forms that a vast majority of the computers,
programs, and people can easily read, use, quote, and search.
Includes classic books from the start of this century (pre-1923)
and from previous centuries.
An article database that contains reviews of books in all the
- Book Review
Digest REF Z 1219.C962
- Book Review Index REF Z 1035.A1 B6
- Books in Print REF Z 1215.B724, Reference
September 14, 2004. Please send comments to Art
Weber State University, Stewart Library. Copyright © 2014 All Rights
Stewart Library - Weber State University - Ogden, Utah 84408. (801) 626-6403 - Copyright © 2008 ALL Rights Reserved