Stewart Library - Weber State University


Grants, Scholarships, and Financial Aid

Print Sources

These titles and more may be found in the Reference area of the Stewart Library, main level  
  • Annual Register of Grant Support Reference Table 1A AS911.A2A67
  • The B* Student's Complete Scholarship Book Reference Table 1A LB2338.B3 1997 
  • College Costs and Financial Aid Handbook Reference Table 1A LB2342. C633 1999 
  • Financial Aid for Veterans, Military Personnel and Their Dependents Reference Table 1A  UB403. F47
  • Foundation Grants to Individuals Reference Table 1A LB2336.F599
  • The Hispanic Scholarship Directory Reference Table 1A LB2338.H57 1997 
  • How to Find Out About Financial Aid and Funding Reference 1A Table 1ALB2338.S339 1999 
  • Peterson's College Money Handbook Reference Table 1A LB2337.2 .C65 2005
  • Peterson's Scholarships, Grants, & Prizes Reference Table 1A LB 2337.4 P475
  • The Scholarship Advisor Reference Table 1A LB2338.S345 1999 

Online Sources

FastWeb Scholarship Search

Claims to be the largest scholarship database

Federal Student Aid Information

FinAid: The SmartStudent Guide to Financial Aid

Claims to be the most comprehensive source of student financial aid information, advice and tools -- on or off the web

The Foundation Center 
An information clearinghouse who's mission is to foster public understanding of the foundation field by collecting, organizing, analyzing, and disseminating
information on foundations, corporate giving, and related subjects. 

GrantsNet 
Focuses on funding for training in the biomedical sciences and undergraduate science education. 

Grants Web 
Includes sections on government resources, policy information and regulations, general resources, and private funding.

NEH Grants 
Includes information about upcoming deadlines for NEH grants, application guidelines and materials to download, instructions, certifications, reporting requirements, etc. for NEH grant recipients, and NEH-supported projects listed by division and program.

NIH Grants Office 
Managed by the NIH Office of Extramural Research (OER), it is a
service for researchers, research administrators, research organizations and others interested in NIH grant programs.  Includes information in the following categories:  funding opportunities, grants policy, awards data, and recipient dates.

Peterson's Pay for School

Provides a good overview of scholarships, federal and state student aid, student loans, etc.

Philanthropy Roundtable 
'The Philanthropy Roundtable is a national association of individual donors, corporate giving representatives, foundation staff and trustees, and trust and estate officers. The Roundtable is founded on the principle that voluntary private action offers the best means of addressing many of society's needs, and that a vibrant private sector is critical to creating the wealth that makes philanthropy possible. '

ResearchResearch Lite
The Research section is used to register for funding opportunity e-mail alerts, find current grant announcements, or search the most cited research literature. Incorporates the former ScienceWise.com

Student Aid on the Web

Free information from the U.S. Dept. of Education on preparing for and funding a college education

Yahoo! Financial Aid Page
A good starting place for scholarships and grants

Yahoo! Grants Index 

 



Updated March 18, 2008 . Please send comments to Fran Zedney
Weber State University, Stewart Library. Copyright © 2008 All Rights Reserved.