Shield Shield
Home
Help  |  Search  |  Contact Us 
   
Reference Resources: Quotations

Online

  •  Bartlett's Familiar Quotations   "A collection of passages, phrases, and proverbs traced to their sources in ancient and modern literature." 
  •  Columbia World of Quotations  65,000 essential quotations from over 5,000 authors classified into 6,500 subjects.   
  •  Oxford Reference Online  This site contains about 100 reference works published by Oxford University Press.  It is a fully indexed, cross-searchable database.  "Quotations" is only one of several links to reference information.
  •  Simpson's Contemporary Quotations  "The most notable quotations: 1950-1988."

 

Print

         (The following are all found on reference table 3B)        

  • American Indian Quotations  REF PN 6081.4.A43
  • Bartlett's Familiar Quotations  REF PN 6081.B27
  • The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Quotations  REF PN 6080.C58
  • A Dictionary of Environmental Quotations  REF PN 6084.N2D53
  • The Dictionary of Film Quotations  REF PN 1994.9.C67
  • Encarta Book of Quotations  REF PN 6081.E53
  • The Forbes Book of Business Quotations  REF PN 6084.B87F66
  • The Home Book of Shakespeare Quotations  REF PR 2892.S63
  • The Macmillan Dictionary of Political Quotations  REF PN 6084.P6E54
  • The Multicultural Dictionary of Proverbs  REF PN 6405.C67
  • The Oxford Dictionary of Literary Quotations  REF PN 6081.O89 
  • The Oxford Dictionary of Phrase, Saying, and Quotation  REF PN 6080.O945
  • The Oxford Dictionary of Political Quotations  REF PN 6084.P6O94
  • Oxford Love Quotations  REF PN 6084.L6O95
  • Practically Speaking  REF TA 9.P73
  • Respectfully Quoted  REF PN 6081.R435
  • They Never Said It  REF PN 6081.B635

Updated September 14, 2004. Please send comments to Art Carpenter
Weber State University, Stewart Library. Copyright © 2014 All Rights Reserved.

Stewart Library - Weber State University - Ogden, Utah 84408. (801) 626-6403 - Copyright © 2008 ALL Rights Reserved